I must admit that when I start with the intention of staying minimal and modern with accessories I tend toward the organic and natural materials. This can sometimes lead you toward a more ethnic or Moroccan theme which is also quite beautiful.

I just found a few things that I fell in love with while searching around for those Asian and minimal items for my previous post.

372184_wavy_10btl_wine_rack1

I love the lines on this wine rack. It makes this a piece of graphic art as well as a practical kitchen item. I found this one at World Market, which I must admit is a favorite place to get lost for an hour.

teak-bowls1

These teak bowls I found on http://www.haikudesigns.com. They are great as a serving bowl, on the coffee table as a focal point or in the foyer as a funky place to drop keys and change.

381798_mika_woven_screen1This woven room divider is perfect for adding some texture to a corner. For those living in small apartments in the city it makes since as a way to define that small living/bedroom area.

I was drawn to the warm color and texture of this piece and honestly it just seemed like something so versatile that it would have endless uses in anyone’s home.

www.worldmarket.com

www.haikudesigns.com

