I always look forward to the first colors of spring and it is the perfect excuse to do a little spring redecorating.

In Georgia it is already spring time, but I realize not everyone is so lucky. This is my favorite way to add some color and get ready for warm days again.

My absolute favorite spring flower is the Tulip Magnolia and this year that is my inspiration for a springtime color addition.

dsc011902

The color of this flower is almost the perfect medium pink shade that is both warm and cool.

My favorite way to add some extra color for the season is in a well chosen throw pillow. I have been accused of purchasing too many pillows and that I in fact have quite enough. That isn’t stopping me.

I looked around to find a few pillows with this beautifully pinky purple color. So I fell in love with the Pillows and Throws website. How I had not seen this website before is beyond me. It is enough to send me into a pillow buying frenzy.

yhst-81115173642111_2041_3415398941

I love the simple Moroccan inspired pattern on this and the pipping detail around the edge.

I always appreciate when an item comes in several color options. This apple green is one of my springtime standbys.



yhst-81115173642111_2041_2604599611


yhst-81115173642111_2041_2278442072


Enlarging an old fashioned print makes it seem fresh and new and this vintagy bird print has that Urban Outfitters vibe.

Sure the color is a little girly, I’ll admit. Paired with other colors like pale olive green or slate blue would take it down a notch.

Happy Spring Decorating!

