I just read The Secret Life of Bees by Sue Kidd recently and while the story was compelling what I loved where the really vivid images of people and places.

fb43793509a062fa73da0110l

I just had to add this to my blog specifically for those strong visual images. What stuck with me most where the scenes of the gathered Sisters of Mary and southern summer evenings.

kallista-tub

………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

They describe a twenties style bathroom and to me that is a beautiful freestanding tub. This Kallista bath is beautiful and classic.

ks000220

………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

I just love this clean and elegant look for a vanity. Both the tub, console sink and faucets where designed by Micheal Smith for Kallista. Ever since I first worked in the decorative plumbing industry I have been drawn to this line. http://www.kallista.com

