I mentioned in a recent post that I have worked in decorative plumbing. I also worked with lighting, which is something I really love. Lighting design is so often done incorrectly or overlooked entirely.

I don’t care to discuss lighting design exactly, just share some of those items that I absolutely fell in love with! Schonbek is one of those lines. I am not crazy about crystal chandeliers generally, but they have managed to use crystal in some new and utterly modern ways, in lamps particularly.

hch3hxe_mj

Rock crystal is so cool and gives this piece a unique look. It helps that I love the red lampshade.

hch415e_mj

This is such a cool twist on modern glamor. I really see this as the perfect touch in a boudoir reading nook.

hch415g_mj

I just love the shapes on the stem of this lamp along with the crystal base. This one really holds its own and a beautiful focal point. The green and black shade is really dramatic.

I found these on the Horchow.com website, but visit schonbek.com for all of their other great pieces and to find a dealer.

