You may already have discovered this cool publication, but it has become one of my favorite free mags. Skirt actually started out in 1994 in Charleston, SC and now have offices throughout the southeast. I learned about this magazine for women when they opened up in Winston Salem, NC.

I love their calendar. In case you need a little inspiration around town or for some good reading. It was on their February calendar that I was inspired to read up on Gertrude Stein.

I also love that they spot light on current working artists. This month the feature is on Brian Kershisnik.

cover_march

I love anything that brings women together to support each other and to better ourselves. A few minutes spent flipping through their pages or browsing their website feels like getting in a bit of girl time.

So which is your Favorite Skirt!?

