I can’t help myself, really. I keep coming across wonderful French inspired items that I just have to share. I don’t care if Toile is considered ‘over’ because I still love its classic nature inspired themes.

And boy if you want Toile then Pierre Deux is the place for you. I am especially tempted by this lovely tote. The neutral tone on tone is perfect since one of my least favorite things about tote bags is that they inevitably do not go with everything. This one really would go with everything in my closet.

1011133_a

Remember my obsession with antique chairs. Well I have this dream of a breakfast room table that has mismatched upholstered chairs around it. These two would be perfect candidates. Now I just need a settee…..

4011366_a4011272_a

Okay really my taste is not always this formal or traditional. Honestly I like these things mixed in with modern color schemes or other furnishings. I found the most beautiful Baroque mirror at the Neiman Marcus website. This thing has got enough ump to hold its own on a seriously brightly colored wall,  say in a powder room?

nmh3ygh_mn

