I have been obsessed with this color combination lately and of course I now seem to see it everywhere. I love the vibrant combination of pale Tiffany blue and either red or coral. It makes me think of the Mediterranean cost line, the terracotta pots full of geraniums and the blue of the Mediterranean Sea. It definitely has that resort feel.

The great thing about this color combination is that you can really decide how vibrant you want the contrast to be by selecting a lower intensity red or by simple limiting the ratio of red to blue in the room.

Metropolitan Home

Metropolitan Home

This is my personal favorite. I just love the red chandelier and the Pear artwork is so cool. The powder blue walls are the perfect color compliment to the strong red focal points.

gasl_2nd_anniv_loved_01

Domino

I really like this kitchen because the blue is so vibrant on its own that small splashes of red are all that is needed. Also note the black chandelier. Humm I guess I just love the non-traditional chandeliers.

eliz-dinkel-trad-home

Traditional Home

This is a great bedroom application. The blue is soft and subtle and just small splashes of coral on the lamp shades keep this room really calm while still using these dynamic colors.

gasl_you_went_nuts08_11

Domino

Okay so for real this is my absolute favorite. This living room is so warm and inviting because they used lots of different reds and then added splashes of blue on the couch and in the artwork for a pleasing punch!

I feel like such a design dork when I talk like this, oh well! I’m curious as to what color combos you are seeing over and over out there?

