So fresh and new are the possibilities when you first step foot into a new home. All I see are the many wonderful things that will bring out the best in the space and of course showcase my fabulous taste.

Then reality sets in and I find that the lovely projects I have planned are well…hard or expensive or just out of my skill set to complete. I must come down from that lofty cloud and begin prioritizing and the dirtiest of all dirty words, budgeting!

That is why some of the blogs out there are just so fantastic. I am so glad to know that there are people out there doing the same thing. I haven’t been to active on my own blog lately, but I still read a handful pretty religiously. I have been just piling up the ideas.

These are my faves!

Desire to Inspire

So I have a great space for a dining table and of course not the spare change at the moment. I am thinking this will be the perfect make shift. A folding table draped with a piece of fabric is lux and kind of artsy.

Design Sponge

Design Sponge

I need a new chair for my small desk and I just love the idea of using a bistro chair. I would add a pillow for comfort, but this is just so charming.

Design Sponge

Design Sponge

Okay so as a renter painting the floor isn’t an option, but this gave me a great idea for a large and inexpensive piece of wall art. One large canvase drop cloth $5, paint and supplies $20, you know where this is going. Priceless! Click on the picture to see this amazing project.

I am just bursting with ideas. I’ll just have to save some for later.

